The Predator - Movie Review

  • Published on: 11 September 2018
  • Predator gets another sequel, this time with more humor...which is a growing trend among blockbuster movies looking to capture that MCU magic. Here's my review of THE PREDATOR!
  • Runtime : 6:47
  • predator the predator shane black sequel humor alien hunt movie review review jeremy jahns Awesometacular

COMMENTS: 40

  • tomasz kus
    tomasz kus   5 hours ago

    Big fan of P1 P2 Predators....but this is utterly RUBBISH ....2/10 ....next chapter transformers vs predators ....RUBBISH... .waste of £3.50 on Crazy Tuesdays

  • SHANE A KHAN
    SHANE A KHAN   7 hours ago

    This is the Predator meets suicide squad. Fuckin shite

  • Nicholas Maslennikov
    Nicholas Maslennikov   11 hours ago

    I'm looking for people to invite to see it this weekend. Can you understand the movie without having watched the other films?

  • Sam Azza
    Sam Azza   12 hours ago

    This movie was so garbage I run away from the movie teather when I was on the minute 45 of the movie . Horrible and horrible ..I will never ever watch the Shane black movies again in my life .I'm so mad cant put this comment together correctly.

  • Arthur Fleck
    Arthur Fleck   13 hours ago

    Kind of dumb, but it was fun as fuck!6.5/10

  • Grant Baker
    Grant Baker   16 hours ago

    "Fuck me in the face with an aardvark!" Pretty much the only line that made me chuckle, along with the aspergers kid accidentally shooting the bully and blowing the house up.

  • Areguil
    Areguil   18 hours ago

    I just watched this yesterday.It was complete trash.I'm glad I'm not the only who agrees.

  • Mikhael Mangindaan
    Mikhael Mangindaan   19 hours ago

    Nebraska describes the predator’s look as “an alien Whoopi Goldberg.”

  • Ryan Todd
    Ryan Todd   22 hours ago

    so far Predators is the only good sequal in this franchise. predator 2 is a guilty pleasure. The predator isn't even Netflix worthy.

  • Seth Gecko
    Seth Gecko   22 hours ago

    The Predator is the most Expensive Predator Film and has terrible CGI Effects and lame and Dark Action Scenes.Predator 2 from 1990 costs only 35 Million $ and has way better Action scenes and better Special Effects.

  • Kyle Campbell
    Kyle Campbell   22 hours ago

    If the MCU makes R-Rated moviesIt would be like The Predator

  • Kyle Campbell
    Kyle Campbell   22 hours ago

    "That kind of MCU humor doesn't translate well to everything" Prime example, JUSTICE LEAGUE. They hired Joss Whedon for that, and they got fucked

  • Yuval A. Birman
    Yuval A. Birman   1 days ago

    It's one the best terrible movies out there. Highly recommended to come to this with an open mind and just enjoy the batshit crazy ride.

  • idurisu
    idurisu   1 days ago

    Any Kevin Spacey movie is the best Predator movie

  • Clinger
    Clinger   1 days ago

    I thought it was a great movie now don’t say “well he hasn’t seen the other movies” because I have if I were to say which was the worst it probably be 3 or 2 , on 3 I felt like I was completely lost on what was going on and 2 well I thought the acting was bad predator 1 and 4 are probably the best

  • Adriian Braxton
    Adriian Braxton   1 days ago

    This review answered my questioning in my mind about the new Predator _Disappointing_The movie seemed to not have a script. What About The Predator Fans expectations.

  • J. C.
    J. C.   1 days ago

    Predator vs. Ninja is exactly the movie they should have made. And not a period piece, either. Last of the traditionally trained ninjas, out to take down the predator.

  • Adrijana Radosevic
    Adrijana Radosevic   1 days ago

    Definitely the worst predator movie ever. It even took a shit on all the iconic lines. Like when ahnold says "you are one ugly motherfucker" it's funny on so many levels because it's EARNED on so many levels. When this woman we know nothing about says it in a lab after seeing the creature ONCE, it's like.. I actually worked for a whole HOUR to earn money to pay to see this shit.

  • FrAn_dR0iD
    FrAn_dR0iD   1 days ago

    I dozed off about 4 times watching this shit. While sleeping at one point, I could've sworn I heard some sh*t about someone eating pu$$y. Then I woke up like wtf, did I dream that??

  • Derrty254
    Derrty254   2 days ago

    The group of guys were soldiers deemed to be crazy... Its only fitting that they would be cracking jokes while all this is going down because they're mentally unstable. As far as the comments about them using guns in the last act, that's all they had available to them and they're soldiers, why whouldn't they use guns and down fighting? I enjoyed it for what it was and had a damn good time watching it so I will be buying it bluray when it comes out. To each their own.

  • Brian Justice
    Brian Justice   2 days ago

    I thought this movie was quite enjoyable. It steered the franchise closer toward an all out war theme which is what a large portion of the fan base have been asking for. I get that the characters were weird but did you forget that they were all crazy? I mean being mentally unbalanced would help with the lack of fear and or dealing with it through humor. Was it on par with the original? Nothing ever will be. But I did enjoy it and I'm glad I spent my money to support the franchise, and will gladly do it again.

  • cheezdoodle96
    cheezdoodle96   2 days ago

    While I agree with pretty much everything said in this review, I actually really enjoyed the film. It was dumb, not what I was hoping it would be, but I dunno if I was just in the right mood or what, but that dumbness was just really entertaining. It kinda felt like some of the comic books brought to life. I'm not sure it's a film I'd buy on Blu-ray, but I don't regret seeing it at the cinema. I did like Predators too though, so you might wanna take what I'm saying with a grain of salt.

  • Vin
    Vin   2 days ago

    It should NOT be titled PREDATOR. It has barely any predator scene! It is like transformers... mostly human element!!

  • Nicholas Celis
    Nicholas Celis   2 days ago

    I thought it was good it made me care for the charter

  • Ste Smith
    Ste Smith   2 days ago

    This shite should have gone straight to DVD

  • Joltaik
    Joltaik   2 days ago

    some of the cgi blood and gun fire was shit and i was hyped for this movie im dissapointed

  • Adam Nesbitt
    Adam Nesbitt   2 days ago

    You should of got a part in the film cuz your jokes suck too

  • Piet Cloete
    Piet Cloete   2 days ago

    The predator is the best in the franchise since the original

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez   3 days ago

    I had the lowest of expectations and yup I laughed a lot, my type of humor. I was mentally drunk. Maybe that’s why I enjoyed it. That ending made it like iron man 3. Armor/suit wise.

  • Kenneth West
    Kenneth West   3 days ago

    Okay,anyone who thinks that a predator movie is supposed to be "thought provoking" is just a dumbass. The Predator franchise is what it is,a franchise that keeps churning out movies,and the fact that another movie came out,and you're willing to continue to pay for it (AVP,need I say more) shows you're hypocrisy. For what it is,the Predator is one of the better versions of this franchise than we have seen since the original. Hate on it all you want,but I loved it,it had more creative development and structure than most the bullshit movies put out these days!